Mark S. Sweet Announces Candidacy for Judge

Attorney Mark S. Sweet has announced that he will seek the Municipal Judge position for the City of Watertown in the 2015 spring election. Attorney Sweet would succeed Municipal Judge Ron Ziwisky, who announced earlier this year he would be retiring at the end of his term. Attorney Sweet is the first person to announce his candidacy for the upcoming election.

Attorney Sweet has been a partner with Neuberger, Griggs, Sweet & Smith, LLP since 1993, having originally joined the firm in 1991. Attorney Sweet looks to continue the firm’s tradition of judicial service. Previously, George E. Niemann, Arnold K. Schumann, John M. Ullsvik, and William H. Woodard, all affiliated with the firm during its history, have served as Circuit Court Judges.

Attorney Sweet will remain an active attorney and continue to practice with the firm if elected as Municipal Judge. Attorney Sweet practices in a range of areas, with particular expertise in the representation of individuals injured in accidents. He is admitted to practice law in California and Wisconsin. Attorney Sweet is a member of both the California Bar Association and Wisconsin Bar Association, a sustaining member of the Wisconsin Academy of Trial Lawyers, and holds membership in the American Trial Lawyers Association, American Bar Association, Dodge County Bar Association, and Jefferson County Bar Association. He is also a member of the Board of Directors of the Wisconsin Academy of Trial Lawyers.

Neuberger, Griggs, Sweet & Smith, LLP has served clients from our offices in Watertown and Lake Mills since 1922. Our firm regularly serves clients located in Dodge County, Jefferson County, Dane County, Columbia County, Washington County, and Waukesha County, the communities of the Watertown, Lake Mills, Waterloo, Johnson Creek, Reeseville, Ixonia, Oconomowoc, Sullivan, Jefferson, Cambridge, Columbus, Deerfield, Marshall, Juneau, Fort Atkinson, Beaver Dam, Hartford, Madison, Sun Prairie, Monona Grove, Cottage Grove, McFarland, Stoughton, Edgerton, Delafield, Pewaukee, Dousman, Hartland, Brookfield, and Waukesha, and all of Wisconsin.